It is believed that the house was the 'mansion' of the farm that occupied the Brixworth Lane 'corner' and that the farmhouse for this farm was what is now 10 Brixworth Road. The date stone has been remade and bears the 1691 date and the initials P (surname), T (husband's name) and M (wife's name). It is believed to have been built for Thomas and Mary Pearson.. Thomas lived from 1660-1733 and in his Will left his farmhouse and land in Spratton to his son, John. In 1851 it was owned by John Hextal Tilly, a landed proprietor. Tilly was a farmer in Creaton before coming to live in Spratton, sometime before 1851. He was, presumably, the son of John Tilly and Hannah Hextal. The Tilly line goes back, it is believed to Samual Tilley (different spelling) who was a beneficiary of two small plots. One of these was at the extreme north of the Parish, west of the A5199, and this Tilley holding spread east across the road, and gave its name to a field called Tilly Willy! The other holding spanned the A5199 immediately south of the Holdenby Road. In 1854 these Tilly holdings (but not the house) were sold to William Lantsbery and included also a beer house, now 11 Yew Tree Lane. There is no information on who bought Olde House Farm in 1854, with no obvious occupier in the 1861 census. By 1871 Richard Henry Gilby was living there, and the family stayed there until the 1950s. In May 1942 the Gilby family sold the land to the Earl of Sefton, taking a lease back on it. Peter Poole, whose father was a friend of Sefton (Lancashire) came for a year's farming experience in 1947, and his memories are recorded in the archive.