This was at the corner of Church Road and Brixworth Road, but has since been demolished. It was "a neat, brick house" built in 1704 by the vicar of that time, Rev Royle Bateman, and lived in by the next five vicars until Rev J Llewelyn Roberts (1863) bought Spratton House and lived there, leasing out the house to two farmers, first to Andrew Pearson and then to Martin Cotton, before becoming a vicarage again when Rev George Raw returned there in 1907.The present vicarage was built in 1960, when this house was demolished.
Associated with the vicarage was Vicarage Farm, which appears not to have had a separate farmhouse (the farmer living in the 'vicarage' after 1864, when Roberts bought Spratton Hall and used that as his residence). A barn (now converted) still stands as No 6 Brixworth Road, and can be seen behind other farm buildings flanking the Brixworth Road (which were demolished when the corner was 'cut' off). This was the base for farming all the Church land, 57 acres due west crossing the A5199, and 86.5 acres in the south-east quadrant. It was farmed by Mrs Ann Bosworth from the late 1700s until her death in 1832, when Thomas Wright Bosworth took this over, with the Bosworths probably farming it until about 1880 (but with no need to live here). Martin Pearson was the next tenant (and he lived in the vicarage) followed, in about 1898, by Martin John Cotton. In 1935 Henry Hammond was farming it, and the family continued so doing until 1962 when Cowley took it on. The land to the east of the A5199 was developed by the Church in the late 1960s (Gorse Road etc.), and the land to the west of the A5199 is now farmed by Joan Tice of Teeton.
The steps (also since removed) to the Kings Head are on the right